mtbr member
    Feb 2009

Ignitor exo experience?

Anybody put any miles on these tires yet? What is your opinion? Any issues? Noticeable ride difference due to sidewall construction? Noticeable weight difference?

I have been riding Ignitor 29ers for a few years now. Current set getting to that point of replacement soon.They work for me. I run them with Stan's Arches and sealant.

Any input is appreciated. Thanks.
    "Biking lets you come alive both in body and spirit- the bike disappears and you feel as if you're suspended in midair"GKlein

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    I am running the exact setup and i have not noticed a difference between the exo and the older version.

Quote Originally Posted by FR hokeypokey
    Anybody put any miles on these tires yet? What is your opinion? Any issues? Noticeable ride difference due to sidewall construction? Noticeable weight difference?

I have been riding Ignitor 29ers for a few years now. Current set getting to that point of replacement soon.They work for me. I run them with Stan's Arches and sealant.

Any input is appreciated. Thanks.

ride
    The EXO sidewall seems to be more durable, definitely a better idea if you're riding in rocky sidewall slashing terrain or if you're going ghetto tubless.
    Redstone Cyclery
    turner*intense*transition*REEB*Rocky Mt
    web - tweet - FB
    Lyons, CO

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by cbrock450
    I am running the exact setup and i have not noticed a difference between the exo and the older version.
    Yeah....but you tore your first EXO Ikon sidewall in like 2 rides. Did you ever have problems with your regular sidewall ignitors?

I know sh*t just happens sometimes...but that still doesn't inspire confidence knowing how long regular ignitors have been working for us and many others....plus the exos are going for a good 15-20 bucks more than the regular.