mtbr member
    Apr 2011

ibis demo day, now what?

let me start with that i am new to CO. i came from europe recently and looking to purchase a bajk. i have been looking on mojos for a while and last weekend i demoed HD and SL. i was always thinking i will definitely go for HD. on demo day HD felt great, climbed great, descended even better. than i tried SL which felt different, very light and fast on the climb. not sure which one to go for. i am still somewhat leaning towards HD, also because i could convert it to 140mm.
    i have mostly rode around front range so far. love the trails, love climbing too. some trails seem that i would be just fine with SL (or SLR), but than i hit other trail and think that HD would do better. wander how HD would do on whole day trips, with lots of climbing.
    i ride somewhat aggressive, do some drops but nothing too crazy.
    i am sure there are more people that face or were facing same decision. i would be interested what did you ended up with ultimately and the reasons behind it.

Ka-coo-ka-cha!
    Most people just buy one. I picked up a Yeti 7 and a Big Top after I demo'd them. If you like, don't worry. Quit agonizing and empty that bank account.
    Get a bicycle. You will not regret it, if you live. ~Mark Twain, "Taming the Bicycle"

www.yeticycles.com

mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    I agree with snigs...just buy one. My HD is 29lbs and climbs great. Can't comment on the SL, but either way you can't go wrong.

mtbr member
    I also agree with Snigs, get the Yeti.

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    i eliminated yeti already

Rigid in Evergreen
    I'm pretty sure Yeti is still around.

Tame the Penguin!
    Quote Originally Posted by cavo
    i eliminated yeti already
    Then buy a Turner or a Knolly!

Stand back
    I eliminate like a yeti, does that count for anything?
    I'd say if you ride slightly aggressively, then you'd get more joy from the hd. And it would be more fun at the resorts, if you swing that way.