mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Girl in search of...

I'm fairly new to the front range mtn biking scene and was wondering two things:

1. Are there any shops in the front range who carry the Surly karate monkey in stock. I'm trying to get one, but want to check the size.

2. I'm looking for some good group rides in the jeffco area...

Thanks so much!

trail waggler

Excel Sports in Boulder sells 'em...

But I don't think that they have any built up.

http://www.excelsports.com/new.asp?p...ajor=2&minor=1

jl
    climb
    If you can get to Greeley, I-Bike can set you up. Ask for Mike. (970) 352-6989
    Ride On!

Te mortuo heres tibi sim?
    no help on the monkey frame, but as for group rides, pretty much anytime. if it's posted up in here with a when/where, show up and ride with whoever else!

off the next 8 days, and will be heading down to ride thurs or fri at mathew winter/red rocks/dakota ridge, if interested.

probably will be some smallish group rides going over the weekend, too.

dave
    Florence Nightingale's Stormtrooper

theHeadlessThompsonGunner
    1. Both the bike shops on the Hill (in Boulder) are Surly dealers. The Fix and Full Cycle, I think? I'd give Larry at Mtn. High a call if I were you, as I think he has all the necessary Surly contacts (he's in Loveland).

2. Can't help you with shop-sponsored rides, but, like Dave said, keep an eye out here, and you're bound to find a ride almost daily. Good luck!
    "I've courted brain damage like some courtesan of darkness."

-The Good Doctor

Perpetually single track
    Not too many official group rides right now, except for the semi official thing mtb dirteater has going on on Wed. night's at Green Mtn (see his post). If you wanna ride though, just post and I'm sure someone will be interesterd. Groups rides will be more frequent too as the weather starts to warm up. Have to pick your trails very wisely right now.

Kirk
    The more out of shape you are, the steeper the hill looks.

Now Uploading