Thread: Fixed MTB?

locked - time out

Fixed MTB?

I have a feeling that I know how this thread is going to turn out, but I've been curious lately about what it's like to ride a fixie MTB, and have to ask - has anyone on here created such a beast, or dared to try riding one on local trails?
    Last edited by s1ngletrack; 05-12-2005 at 03:54 PM.

mtbr member
    im in prescott az. ive been riding fixed mtb strictly for 1 1/2 years i love it in fact im doing
    a 50 mile race this weekend.it takes a little getting used to but it brings on a bunch of new challenges.try it you may like it.

Te mortuo heres tibi sim?
    Quote Originally Posted by s1ngletrack
    I have a feeling that I know how this thread is going to turn out, but I've been curious lately about what it's like to ride a fixie MTB, and have to ask - has anyone on here created such a beast, or dared to try riding one on local trails?

i'm with ya on the curiousity. been fixed with my commuter/crosser and one of my roadies for about a year now, and love it. haven't been ballsy enough to try "real" off road yet though.
    my SS mtb would be fairly easy to set up fixed......

been on some easy dirt road/paths with the crosser, and it was pretty cool. made it far more interesting than just freewheeling.
    Florence Nightingale's Stormtrooper

mtbr member

Good job!

it really is a different world.pedal timing is key along with being able to positon pedals at speed to clear rocks and such.some drops like water bars are easyier to just wheely drop
    and big boulders are at times easier to go over instead of in between.ive tried to go back to freewheel a couple of times but within a few rides im bored.check out 63xc.com

user-created
    I have a feeling that I know how this thread is going to turn out, but I've been curious lately about what it's like to ride a fixie MTB?
    OMG ur such a retared noob. Moran.

Inflexable...
    Help me understand here!