Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    a dad
    Jan 2004

Drops and Keystone and questions

So i ride keystone somewhat regularly and can ride anything on the mountain relatively well.. this is my first year on a DH bike (but 20 years riding)..

I just can't seem to visualize hitting any of the drops.. the 5 footer looks like a sketchy landing.. fuzzy bunny looks the best, but seems kind of big for a newbie..

any suggestions or other places anyone can recommend.. i certainly have done 4 footers here and there on my regular bike so i feel like i should be able to handle it ..

thanks
    BBZ

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy - Benjamin Franklin

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    The landing on Piranha's not that bad. Sorta...........

I love the showtime booter on High Speed Dirt. We just call it that because it's comin out of the woods,right in front of everyone on the lift. That one is fun. Not really a drop,more of a booter but still...... Also,the booter up on Milky Way that kicks you out onto that steep tranny is a hooot

Armchair Sasquatcheror

Busch Booter

The jump on high speed dirt is called the Busch Booter, named after the beer.

Fuzzy bunny is not too bad, just scope it out first, pay particular attention to where the root is. At the bottom of paid in full, enter the woods and take the right line on the north shore bridge. It gets skinny and then widens out and is about a 4' drop to transition. This is oh so smooth and is a good ramp up to fuzzy bunny.

a dad
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Stinkyfan
    The landing on Piranha's not that bad. Sorta...........

I love the showtime booter on High Speed Dirt. We just call it that because it's comin out of the woods,right in front of everyone on the lift. That one is fun. Not really a drop,more of a booter but still...... Also,the booter up on Milky Way that kicks you out onto that steep tranny is a hooot