Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Can we trash the "Trail Conditions" thread and start a new one?

1K views 18 replies 11 participants last post by  bikeandski 
#1 ·
It's Feb, most of the "trail conditions" listed are for Nov. I'm still trying to forget November. Can we start a new one?

Anybody ridden Dakota Ridge since the latest snow? I'd imagine Red Rocks still sucks. Hook me up people, I've got 20 more pounds to lose by Spring! Don't make me dust off my road bike.....

#4 ·
ibmkidIII said:
I'm for dropping the trail conditions sticky....I still like the members one up there, even if I never read it....

Someone needs to request a mod to drop it....
I had started building a database driven site that would allow people to login and update trail conditions, but the weather turned nice and I started riding and forgot about it.

I assume trail conditions are a bigger concern in the winter than summer right?

#5 ·
DWF said:
It's Feb, most of the "trail conditions" listed are for Nov. I'm still trying to forget November. Can we start a new one?

Anybody ridden Dakota Ridge since the latest snow? I'd imagine Red Rocks still sucks. Hook me up people, I've got 20 more pounds to lose by Spring! Don't make me dust off my road bike.....
GM is awfully muddy as of last night? I won't try again until sunday due to the amount of water/snow that is on the ground. Have fun on the road!

#6 ·
Jdub said:
I had started building a database driven site that would allow people to login and update trail conditions, but the weather turned nice and I started riding and forgot about it.

I assume trail conditions are a bigger concern in the winter than summer right?
What language and db environment are you developing it in? Perhaps I could pickup or help with development.

jason

#7 ·
jasonb said:
What language and db environment are you developing it in? Perhaps I could pickup or help with development.

jason