Endo-free since July '08

Buffalo Creek Conditions

Anyone ride there this weekend? How are conditions out of Pine Valley, the CT, and/or from the work station? I may take the SS out and need to know if it's too early or not.
    Just keep spinning.

Now with 20% more fat!!
    I'll bet it's too early. I have no actual first-hand knowledge of that, but I have a feeling it'll be another month.... Check the pine cams and many of the places have lots of snow remaining...

http://www.pinecam.com/index.php?showWebcam=1

Singletrack Daydreamer
    It might be worth scouting and reporting back, but I'd guess it's still a week or two early. Looking at the Motionbased history from 2006 the first ride somebody logged in BC was April 1, but in 2007 it wasn't until April 21.
    Train 'til you puke. Cheat to win. Party like a rockstar. We miss you, Jan!

Yappy little dog!
    Quote Originally Posted by Yogiwolfman
    Anyone ride there this weekend? How are conditions out of Pine Valley, the CT, and/or from the work station? I may take the SS out and need to know if it's too early or not.

At least a month, maybe more. There is a LOT more snow there than you think.

mtbr member
    Oct 2004

There are

5' drifts all over the place. The snow piles in front of the Pine Valley pee holes are so big you can't even open the doors. Yellow snow everywhere. It will probably be late May until it is good. Total snow fest, slop fest etc. I wouldn't even bother checking until the first week of May if that!

Actually I'm going to ride to Pine Grove tomorrow morning, I'll take a peek.

Now with 20% more fat!!
    Thanks in advance for the heads up Mateo! I can't wait to ride in your neck of the woods again!

Endo-free since July '08