Trips for Kids Denver

Bear Creek Lake Park...

is looking good for the most part. I rode there with my wife today. The Cottonwood trail in the interior has been closed to horse traffic which I think is pretty cool because it used to get super sandy not that I want to see anyone restricted.. I saw 4 coyotes and a HUGE bald eagle sittin' in a tree. The coyotes were running around & not in the tree with the eagle!

hmmmm, Thursday's weather looks a little rough plus I have to actually work! PBR, any chance of T.I.T.S. being on Wednesday?

Thanks

Trips for Kids Denver
    Oh yeah, the Cottonwood trail has seen 2 small bridges added to the West end after the beaver/s flooded out this section. I think it's still going to be a swamp when the runoff begins.
    Last edited by twowheelfunman; 02-22-2009 at 08:40 PM.

mtbr member
    Hey man, where exactly did you see the bald eagle? I'm a photographer, and live like 2 mins from there.

hehe ...you said "member"
    Quote Originally Posted by hitek79
    Hey man, where exactly did you see the bald eagle? I'm a photographer, and live like 2 mins from there.
    No kidding. I had no idea there were bald eagles there.
    “Me fail english? Thats unpossible.” - Matt Groening

Trips for Kids Denver
    It might be migrating but I think it moved in because there is a rather large nest along the cottonwood trail just South of Bear Creek. I saw the eagle just South of Turkey Creek between the bike path and singletrack due East of the campground.

mtbr member
    Jul 2005
    I also live VERY close to Bear Creek Lake Park. I started seeing the bald eagle 2-3 weeks ago in various places in the park. In the ten years I lived in Lakewood, this is the first time I have seen a bald eagle.
    There is also a large falcon that can usually be seen in the Fox Hollow Golf Course area.

Pivot Rider
    Quote Originally Posted by 3sigma