nice marmot.

All the Fruita Hype

That place is SO overhyped. I went there last weekend and had no fun at all! We certainly hated this backdrop scenery:

The trails were actually so boring we started walking at one point:

I have no reason why they call this "Zippity Doo Da", there was hardly ANY zipping:

We were all so dissapointed we headed to the parking lot and started drinking:

So, the next day we headed to Grand Junction, or "The Junk" as its known. It wasn't any better:

Okay, okay, I'm kidding, the trails were spectacular! SO spectacular, that my friend Adam just couldn't control himself:

And I was jumping for joy!

*Edit: I am a multi-photo noob! Resized for your viewing pleasure....

*Re-edit: Sonofa! still tiny!

*Re-re-edit: Okay, now I get it.
    Last edited by ictoacoy; 03-31-2008 at 10:09 AM.

abnormally aspirated
    Jun 2005
    nice... except those are tiny!

Your retarded
    I have new avatar options.
    A trail thatís too difficult wouldnít exist because itíd never be used. But, trails can exist thatíre too difficult for you.

Tribe Member
    I was there this weekend also...weather sucked (in mid 60's), riding was horrible (rode most of the lunch loops and 18rd on sunday) and had BBQ (Rib CIty Grill - some of the best pork ribs around)

I would rather go to Moab and have all my beer confinscated from me, have to deal with jeeps, expensive motel rooms and another 90 miles of driving...

I might never go back (heading back over in 2 weeks to finish all loops at Rabbit Valley)

Sarcasim - isn't it great!
    Last edited by yetirich; 03-31-2008 at 10:47 AM.
    Proud Tribe member since 1992 - looking for better singletrack to be ridden year round

Rolling
    Yep, Frutia is so overhyped. You realized how small those rides really are didn't you?

nice marmot.
    so the funny thing is... when you link to the thumbnail image you get tiny tiny pictures, it all makes sense now.