Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Which way? Uphill.

5 MPH Speed Limit for Bikes

Man am I glad I graduated before they started this.
    5 MPH Speed Limit at CU

I just wonder what was the incident that caused this knee jerk reaction?

Now the question of will they enforce it?

Alright, let's here all the people come out and start ripping the politics of Boulder now. I'm guessing a 2 more posts before there is a crack about hippies.
    Blog

Just keep spinning. Just keep running. Just keep paddling.
    Just keep moving forward.

The Dog.
    Quote Originally Posted by nepbug
    Now the question of will they enforce it?
    I know! I heard about this on the radio this morning. Supposedly, CU security are going to purchase radar guns to enforce the limit.

Now with 20% more fat!!
    I would say this is the opposite of Hippie reaction and definitely a reaction by authorities to extract more revenue from citizens - like other speed traps. Artificially low speed limits and enforcement are not about safety - but cash. They always claim it's about safety, but the speed limits were instituted because of gas shortages, not safety concerns. Besides, slower rate of speed doesn't always equal safety. I'm sure we've all heard about raising the speed limit on major highways to 75mph from 65mph and deaths actually went down... Cars are faster and have better safety features than in the past, but people forget that speed limits had NOTHING to do with safety originally. There was a gas shortage. When the shortage went away, the speed limits stayed because they generated a ton of money for towns. My guess is that some new person at CU security transferred from some other school where they were making tons of cash writing tickets for bike speeding. It's obviously a right-wing conspiracy for control, man...

Your retarded
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogdude222