bust a move

Good job! ROLL CALL - AGE 50 & Older Clydes

How old are you?
    Where are you from?
    How "clyde" are you?
    And anything else you want us to know about you.

Age 51, I am from NC but have lived most of my life in FL. Obviously not the best mtb around but it has other pluses. I started out 2011 at about 235 lbs and now close to 210. My wife and I are planning a long mtb trip next year so we have been riding more often and longer in order to be prepared for real (western) mountians. We have a daughter who likes to join us for rides once in a while. We ride mtb, pathways together and I ride lots of road solo. Started biking the last time about 12 years ago.

WELCOME to ALL

mtbr member
    Feb 2008
    Hi !
    I am 59,and live in PA. I have been riding since 1995, and weigh around 240.I recently lost my foot, so I can't work right now, so that gives me time to surf the web more and become a reporter for the mountain bike world. ...LOL
    No, but seriosly, I like to pass on information if I have it, like thankfully a lot of us at the website do.My wife and I like to ride Towpaths,etc., but instead of becoming more safety concious with age, I am becoming more adventuresome, and plan on moving off the U.S. east coast to someplace west. I'm not sure where yet, but it's too cold here for me.(I have diabetic complications} Maybe my fellow riders here at the site can recommend some good not too expensive living spots.What I'd really like to do is get a mobile home and travel and live in many locations. maybe one day. I want to make good use of my bike and the time I have left.Being on this website makes me want to travel to some of the places I hear about. It's something to think about after you retire (or become disabled. My wife is a pioneer of sorts too.
    Well, nice to get to know you guys, and bike on.
    ---zarr

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    Guess I'll play too ...