mtbr member
    Dec 2013

New Clydesdale rider with a question!

Hello guys. I'm new to the bike scene and I'm a pretty big clydesdale (6'1" 360) trying to pick the right bike. I'm hoping you fellow clydes could point me in the right direction.

ATM I think I have it narrowed down to 2 bikes. 2014 Cannondale Trail 4(29er) or a 2014 Felt NINE 60. They are both in my price range and would prefer not to spend more. I plan on riding on pavement till i get used to riding a bike again (been 15 years since i have rode one) and losing some weight before I tryout trails. So I figured that these 2 bikes would be good for that transition when it comes.

Please and thank you for all of your help in advance.

Thanks,
    Bigdirty

thread killer
    It's going to come down to what you feel comfortable on. Go and test ride them. The other thing you should consider is what does your LBS have on hand? If you buy a bike on the bay/C-list your LBS isn't going to give you the same support as for a bike you buy from them.
    next time

[QUOTE=spazzy] Might as well sell your bikes, E-riding is much more productive.

mtbr member
    Dec 2013
    Thanks for the reply WTF-IDK. I should I have said that I went to my local bike shop and they carry both and I rode both of them as well. They feel the same to me. I guess I am mainly asking to get other peoples opinions on them if you guys have an opinion on them.

Thanks

Riding bikes since 1976
    Between the Cannondale and Felt. The Felt is a little better because of the RS fork alone. Though both would need wheel set and crank/BB set upgrades right off the bat.
    Wheelset, crank/BB set, and fork are the parts you need to consider most at 360lbs.

But for less then either of those bikes, and with far better components...
    Save up to 60% off new Mountain Bikes - MTB - Motobecane Fantom 29Elite
    or
    try to spend a little more and get...Airborne Bicycles. Goblin