shut up and RIDE!

Jerseys for big guys?

First of all, I was happy to see this forum, since I'm 6'4 and 245lbs, I figured that I would fit right in. I've been riding off and on for about 15 years, but the last year I have really taken it much more seriously. My problem is finding Jerseys that fit me . Does anyone know a source to get jerseys for larger and taller riders? In a normal Tshirt, I usually wear a XXL, or XXL-tall and they fit fine. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    '11 Surly Pugsley
    '07 Prophet 3
    96' Killer V 900ht
    04' F700sx
    '10 TommiSea Terrain Destroyer

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Suggest doing a search or scrolling back a few pages in the Clyde forum...this question has been asked (and answered) it seems on a weekly basis.

Consensus is that jerseys are not made for us, most of us use some form of performance fabric moisture management t-shirt, such as Under Armour, NIke Dri-FIT or others. I personally swear by my UA t-shirt.....performance wicking, with a cotton-like feel? Very nice indeed.

Hope that helps...

Tim

Black Sheep rising
    Performance Bike has many jerseys (and other clothing) available in XXL.
    Let the market decide!

N42.58 W83.06

mtbr member
    This has been asked alot! My Troy Lee Designs XXXL fits great over body armour. Also, check out Motocross stores as they tend to have larger jerseys at cheaper prices.

thecentralscrutinizer
    For a lightweight/summer jersey, I recently started using http://eagleusaonline.com/ XDri shirts. They are very comfortable, but lack a pocket in the back.
    2014 Giant Anthem 27.5
    2013 DeVinci Leo SL
    2009 SE Racing SoCal Flyer
    2008 SE Racing lil Ripper
    2003 TiSport Gman

shut up and RIDE!
    Thanks. I'll look into some of the places listed. I already use the Nike Dri-fit shirts, I was just looking for an actual jersey that would work. The Troy Lee MX stuff sounds like a good starting point.
    '11 Surly Pugsley
    '07 Prophet 3