Thread: Hi everyone

mtbr member
    Feb 2006

Hi everyone

Hi everyone

A friend of mine from bikeforums.net showed me this site and the clyde section, said I would find it helpfull. Alot of inspirational stories here, its awsome to see everyone having so much suceess.

I am wondering if you guys can help me with bike choices? I am new to cycling, and have so far decided to pick up a Kona Hoss in about two weeks. Do you guys think there is anything I need to modify on it?

Thanks everyone.
    My Journey of 410 going on 220

"Man are born to succeed, not fail"

long standing member
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorton
    I am new to cycling, and have so far decided to pick up a Kona Hoss in about two weeks. Do you guys think there is anything I need to modify on it?
    Hey, what's up big T? I've been riding the Hoss since Fall '05 and the only thing I've swapped out is the fork. I'm gonna beat on the other parts until they break or wear out and absolutely need to be replaced. And that would be my personal recommendation to you. None of the parts on the Hoss are top o' the line, so they all potentially could be upgraded. However, they are all functional, and you might as well get as much use out of them as you can. JMO.

BTW, you should like the bike, it'll take a beating. Although, you'll take a bit of a beating at high-speed on rough terrain (if your into those types of things), as the frame is not very "forgiving". Good luck and have fun.
    Last edited by PCinSC; 02-23-2006 at 08:40 AM. Reason: sp

Glad to Be Alive
    i agree.......just ride the bike.....in time you will break things....that is when you start replacing them.....besides when you first start out you really won't know the difference yet.....just spend your time riding and enjoying your new bike
    the trick is ENJOYING YOUR LIFE EACH DAY, don't waste them away wishing for better days

Freshly Fujified

Welcome to the club