mtbr member
    Apr 2009

A few random questions on Bike Part for Clydes

1. First and foremost is the Tora SL Soloair(2009model) the same model just renamed from the Tora 318 Soloair (2008model)

2. What are the best platform pedals( looking at the Veggie Burgers,but dont want to spend $120 on pedals, and DMR v8's) that are under $50 for a clyde

3. Good grips (thinking lizad skin or Ourys) and Seat Options(Heard good things from wtb series of saddles)

4. Anyone have any good reccommended ,Cheaper $70 or less, MTB shoes or just shoes that work well on good pedals

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by MrWaffles
    2. What are the best platform pedals( looking at the Veggie Burgers,but dont want to spend $120 on pedals, and DMR v8's) that are under $50 for a clyde
    I've been riding a pair of Sun Ringle Zu/Zu platforms for almost 2 years. They've got replaceable pins, plenty wide enough for my 4E feet, and never bent under then 290s weight (260s now). Another plus is that they have sealed bearings unlike the V8's

Link to them on Jenson

Making fat cool since '71
    Not the same fork.
    "Best" is tough. I never liked the Primo pedals I used to have. I like the strenght/ease of service of my Shimano DX pedals. Liked the Azonics I had a few years ago.
    Oury Lock-on grips are far and away my faves...nothing even comes close for me. Sticky and decently large. My fave all-time seat: WTB Power V. I have two of those and one lower-end WTB V something (one with gel). Seats are personal...but WTB seems a reasonable place to start for many.