mtbr member
    Mar 2006

Fellow Clyde in trouble...Ever return stuff to an LBS that was installed?

Heres the deal I'm a big guy 6'3 310 lbs I know not many bikes or forks are made for me, thats fine but im just getting into this and had a limited budget. Anyhow my rig came with a ROCKSHOX JUDY TT fork i had the preload adjustment all the way maxxed and seemed to have some definate bounce when i got off the seat and started powering thru the trail. So I was told by a few people get extra frim springs to replace it! Sounds great 20 doller fix i went to a local guy and he said he would call me on the part cause everyone was out of these so he calle dme back and said that his warehouse reccomended a better part an upgrade. I took the bike in go tit installed and when it was given back he said what do you think? I said of what he put a "u turn" spring set on the bike and replaced my preload adjuster with a new one that says uturn on it. Now he said i have the next model up fork, technically. Ultimately thats great but it dosent seem to be any different than my last springs......did i get screwed? I eneded up paying twice as much for this part......

That was about 3 weeks ago or so and guess what the freakin thing is weaker than teh original, im thinking about callin what should i say? anyone have any experience?

Not because I'm fast.....