mtbr member
    Mar 2012

mtbr member

... and if we just ... I wouldn't

Im new to the mtb world and to the form but i have been doing alot of research BD sells fairly decent bikes in the under 1000 range but for 2 grand i would definitely go with a big name brand bike IMHOP if im gonna spend that kind of money i would get a brand that i trust, but im a newbie i do have a buddy that has the model before i believe he has had it for a little over a year with no real issues and he rides it to work around 15 miles total 4 times a week. I would be affraid to ride it that far but it works. So if you can go for it good luck

mtbr member

... and if we just ... Just a note

I too am a Clydesdale rider at 284 down from 291. Try looking into the BAMF brand bikes i have heard good and bad reviews mostly goodthe bad is for some reason always the same the rear gear shifter is damaged but thats it i am also looking in redline bikes.

mtbr member
    That's a pretty nice bike. The only weak spot on that bike would be the wheels, but they would probably hold up if you aren't hucking the thing. I have bought 3 BD bikes and assembled 5 for friends. They have all been real nice.

R.I.P. DogFriend
    One of the main advantages of titanium is generally the 'ride quality' associated with it. It can be much more lively and compliant to an average size rider. Put one of us 'bigs' on there and it could be downright springy.

BD has such good prices that if you didn't like it or broke it, you could move those parts over to a different frame and still have good value. The wheelset would be the other thing I would keep an eye on. The rest of it should be fine for you. If you're not really that aggressive, then it should all be fine.

mtbr member