mtbr member
    Jul 2010

Any other Clydes ride vintage?

I see lots of terrific shiny new bikes on here, but I was wondering if any of y'all ride any older bikes. The bike I ride most is a a '92 GT Zaskar. It's incredibly strong. I'm about 6'2" 215, and dropping and this bike is one reason why. Anyway, I was just wondering if any of you ride older bikes.

mtbr member
    I had an older GT very similar to that one that I rode the hell out of for a few years, either with gears or setup as a singlespeed.

In the garage I've got 2 old XXL Karakoram frames I want to build and restore but dont have room for anymore complete bikes.

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    My first ever mountain bike was a trek 850 rigid I bought in 1994 new. Still have it, and still ride it on the road. This is also my first post here as I started riding again...

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Awesome. Ride on, Pardner!

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    I'll load a pic of it later when I get a chance.... it has served me well...

mtbr member
    i commute with my 93ish GT Outpost weather permitting!

Klydesdale
    Feb 2005
    I would still be riding my vintage MTB frames if they had not all broke in one way or another.

mtbr member
    Nov 2008
    Yeah I ride my 98 GT Tequesta a lot more then my other bike. At first it was just going to be a beater but then I started upgrading parts. It's also steel which I feel rides better then my newer alumium bike.
    Pedaling Gorilla

human dehumidifier
    Still riding the Phoenix. Even the water bottle in that photo is a vintage Specialized Peace on Dirt model.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Any other Clydes ride vintage?-dscn0250.jpg  

I may or may not be laughing at you.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010