Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    S-Mart's Top of the Line

Hope 2015 Fitness/Weight Goals

I guess nobody has any goals this year? I'll start.

After ALMOST getting to 200 (207) pounds over the course of last year, I have spiraled into a state of depressed shut-in. I don't have a scale handy, but I'm guessing I'm probably back near 240. I'm sick and tired of it, and I'm taking a stand.

2015 is the year that I crack 200 pounds for the first time since high school. I managed to clock a sad 296.41 miles last year. I am a professional mariner that spent 3.5 months out of the country and 11 months away from home in 2015, but the more I think about the time I've wasted, the more that that is just an excuse. I'm looking at another 6 month contract on boats but, honestly, the good food and set schedule helps!

Wayyy back when, I started the collective miles threads. I think the first time I did it, I picked like 5000 miles. Something small. We didn't know what we were collectively capable of. I've hardly chipped in as it's risen to become the amazingly wonderful 100k goal that it is today, but I've never really set a personal goal for myself; That's what I am going to do now. I'm going to pick something arbitrary...call it 1000 miles, and I'm going to count DOWN my ytd miles instead of up. I'll see you soon, 199#!

Anybody else have 2015 goals? We aren't getting any younger...

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    My goals..... Pretty simple, get back into shape by being more active. Have more energy to play with my children after a long day at work. Do some of the longer epic rides i used to do when I was 50 pounds lighter. I've been splitting time between my roadie and fat tire for the last month 3-4 days a week and already feel better

mtbr member
    Mei've been hovering between 245-260 for the past five years or so (I'm 47). I've always been big (6'3"). I picked up biking again last year after a 20 year layoff, and I love it. But all this extra weight needs to go. My goals: