mtbr member

Smile 2012 Trek Rumblefish Elite Vs What???

So I have been riding seriously for 3 years 46yrs old 236lbs. (6ft)
    Ride alteast 4 time a week - 2-4hrs
    First hardtail - 2009 GT Agressor - $200 of Kijiji.(New May 2009)
    2nd Hardtail - 2009 Kona Caldera - $1000.00 (New April 2010)
    Kone - on the 4th complete drivetrain. Kept busting the freehub so bought a NovaTech sealed bearing hub with 3 pawl freehub....have not looked back.

So now I am tired of getting caught on trail features and sailing gracefully over the bars.
    I want a 29er...and DSUS (for my back after 3+hrs).
    The 2012 trek Rumblefish seems to fit the bill... or is there something better...
    at $2850.00 (pre-ordered) it is a decent price too.

I am pretty agressive, love hills (up/down) and the twisty arm numbing singletrack.

So on the off chance anyone else has an opinion I really could use the help..
    night riding - it's an adiction

mtbr member
    Aug 2011

rumblefish

I have the 2011 rumblefish XL, and absolutely love it. I looked at the epic 29 but felt that the extra travel of the rumblefish was well needed. Norco makes the shanobi 130/120 of travel and heard its a pretty nice bike. I might be lookng to sale my rumblefish 1 in anticipation of the roscoe

Former Bike Wrench
    I looked at the 2011 Rumblefish, but I ended up with the Stumpjumper FSR 29 Comp...I liked the component spec better and the ride is just astonishing...lots of positive reviews on the 29er forum of the Stumpy FSR.

mtbr member
    Thanks guys I am looking at comparing the specs on both..
    night riding - it's an adiction

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    Want to buy my 2011 XL rumblefish 1 for 2400.00

Big Boy
    I would go with the niner rip but it will most likely be a bit more than the rumblefish
    -It's time to shred some mild to moderate gnar!!

mtbr member