mtbr member
    Jul 2010

what's the first step?

Hi you all
    I'm new to bike racks , I always had truks so it was easy to fit my bike inthe back, recently becouse of economy and family I swiched to a little Ford Fiesta 5 doors 2012.
    now I want to buy a nice bike rack but i like the ones with the hich and platform ( i don t like and I don t trust any of those racks hanging in the back of my car sinse I m going to have in the back a 3/4 k bike .
    My question is what s my first step get a hich mount and how much does it cost ? Are there different sizes ? where is the best place to get a hich enstaled?
    thank you for your help

mtbr member
    Aug 2011

Hitch

Hi,

I've always had trucks so my hitches have always bolted right up. Check with Ford and see which ones they use, and then if it justs bolts on Etrailer and a bunch of websites might have the same hitch a little cheaper. If it's not that simple U-haul does hitch installs. What part of the world are you in, I know places in San Diego that do installs.

Elitest thrill junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by italianbike74 View Post
    Hi you all
    I'm new to bike racks , I always had truks so it was easy to fit my bike inthe back, recently becouse of economy and family I swiched to a little Ford Fiesta 5 doors 2012.
    now I want to buy a nice bike rack but i like the ones with the hich and platform ( i don t like and I don t trust any of those racks hanging in the back of my car sinse I m going to have in the back a 3/4 k bike .
    My question is what s my first step get a hich mount and how much does it cost ? Are there different sizes ? where is the best place to get a hich enstaled?
    thank you for your help