mtbr member
    Sep 2011

New question here. Does it fit in a 2006 Civic Coupe?

I'm a noob. I'm a recreational trail cruiser. Normally I rent the bike.

This fall season I want to buy a mountain bike. But I'm afraid that it will not fit in my 2 door car (2006 Civic coupe/ 8th gen Civic). I normally drive out of the city to go trail riding.

My car rear seats folds down. I know the bike's front wheel can come off.

Does it fit in this Civic model with all doors closed?

Your experience would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
    Last edited by trail_cruzer; 09-05-2011 at 11:25 AM.

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    I have a 2007 Civic sedan. To fit my bike in (large frame mountain bike) I have to remove the front wheel and bike saddle, and fold down the rear seat of the car. There is plenty of room. It helps to be able to open a door to pull/guide the bike in, and I assume you could still do that in the coupe, you would just have to reach back a bit more.

It's kind of annoying to get the bike in there since I have to take off the wheel and seat, but once I do that it fits just fine. The internal space in the sedan vs the coupe is about the same.
    Matt

mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    Okay thanks.

The bike I'm planning to buy is I believe a standard size. From a dept store. I have a small budget.

"Kranked Factor Adult Full Suspension Bike, 26-in"
    Price: $200 - sale price.

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Now I'm wondering, has anyone fit a bike in this car with the seat up? I'm looking for a way to carry 3 bikes and 3 people, and if I get a 2 bike hitch rack and fit one in the trunk with the wheels off that would work. Unfortunately I don't have a split folding rear seat- it's all or nothing.
    Matt

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by trail_cruzer View Post
    Okay thanks.

The bike I'm planning to buy is I believe a standard size. From a dept store. I have a small budget.

"Kranked Factor Adult Full Suspension Bike, 26-in"