Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jul 2007

For those that were curious about the '08 F7

Most of the threads that I've seen on the F7 are that no one knows that much about them. In my limited way I figured I would share mine (I'm a bit of a novice biker, as I just started back up after 20 years and this was a good bike for my wallet)

Frame -CO2 Alloy
    Fork -RST Gila Pro T8, 100 mm
    Headset -Slim Stack A-Head
    Hubs -Formula OV31/32
    Spokes -Stainless Steel
    Tires -CST Caballero, 26 x 2.1
    Crankset -Shimano FC-M311
    Bottom Bracket -FSA TH-7420ST
    Chain -KMC 8-speed
    Front Derailleur -Shimano FD-M311
    Rear Derailleur -Shimano Alivio
    Shifters -Shimano ST-EF50
    Handlebars -ZOOM, 20 mm rise
    Stem -Cannondale XC3
    Brake Levers -Shimano ST-EF50
    Brakes -Tektro 836 V-Brake
    Pedals -Wellgo alloy platform
    Saddle -Cannondale XC
    Seat Post -Kalloy SP-359

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    It looks ok to me, can you post a larger pic of the complete bike please?
    Thx

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    How's this?

mtbr member
    Nice ride, man. Diggin' those colors and the "f7" decal.

Looks like the welding is a little different on these. And a regular 1 1/8 headtube. Makes sense.

Now you just need to get it dirty!

LA CHÈVRE
    Very nice color! Enjoy it!

DAN.GEROUS.NET : MOUNTAIN BIKING : CYCLOCROSS : ROAD :

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by SlipperyPete
    Nice ride, man. Diggin' those colors and the "f7" decal.

Looks like the welding is a little different on these. And a regular 1 1/8 headtube. Makes sense.

Now you just need to get it dirty!
    Gotten dirty already... Unfortunately now I've had 2 ingrown nails removed on weds and my feet are too tender for my shoes...hhe, gonna try sunday.. Overall I'm pretty happy with it. I did get the xtra large frame though. The large wasn't quite big enough for me (6'1 with 34" inseam)

mtbr member
    Jul 2007