mtbr member
    Apr 2011

Rush and looking to upgrade my suspension

I've got the radium shock and rockshox forks and they're junk for the most part. Ive been looking at the 32 Talas fox forks from 110-140mm of travel and I want to get a fox shock with RLC. What do you guys recommend and are the Talas forks any good? Also when buying this stuff what are the specifics for fitment because I have no idea what will work like head tube length and QR (is that the axle diameter)? I know I'm new at this stuff and its confusing trying to find something that will work from ebay lol. I know the shock length is 7.5 and 2 I think ha. I would measure it all but I just dont want to take everything apart just yet. I want some beefy suspension too cause I'm getting into some good downhill stuff.
    Thanks

Ridin' dirty!
    Every bike is designed for specific purposes....if you want to get into "some downhill stuff" you bought the wrong bike. You can't just slap a fork with more travel on and go downhilling as a longer fork will put different stress on your frame in areas which are weaker because it wasn't designed for it...you might just snap off your headtube....
    "Common sense isn't always that common!"
    Custom Prophet and Custom Delta V

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    well I wasn't planning on getting fox 40s or anything like that just some nicer forks and a shock that both have lock out and are pretty stiff compared to what I got. And i doubt with a 100-140mm difference that it is going to put that much more stress on the bike. if it ends up cracking Ill just weld it all back together anyways or if its that bad ill never buy a cannondale again cause they would be junk...

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Bought a new Fox RPL on ebay so I'm covered on the shock. Just stuck on the head tube size for the bike, is it 1.5 standard or does it have a taper? Also if you guys were to get a set of fox forks what would you get exactly?

Ridin' dirty!