mtbr member
    Mar 2005

Smile Prophet or smthing else.. please help! please!!

hey guys ... i really really need help from u guys..... currently im riding a cannondale scalpel.. ive been using it for 2 years and im still loving it.....but now im looking for a FUN bike.. for me fun bike is a bike that is flickable and something i can jump around and do some freeriding..... anotha reason why im looking for a longer travel because during summer the skifield going to be a mountain bike park.. which is sweet coz we dont have that in our country....yesterday my friend wanna sell his demo 8 for real cheap.... but i was thinking that im not gonna be happy with it because the trav is so long and the bike just for downhill,,, im lookinf for a bike where i can speed ontha flat and jump up a ramp or something..... i looooooooooooooooooooooove lefty and im considering to get the prophet 5 seems i already have a crsmx sl and some parts to transfer....and about lefty max 140.. izzit suitable with my riding that im gonna do???/ so far on my scalpel is doing good.... and ive seen cedric slamming the bike with lefty and stilll looks great...... i was consdering prophet mx aswell but nah!! i want lefty!! heheeh ..... again i wanna do jumps and abit of downhill... both of them are light.. not a hardcore fr! otha than that.... and the proph 5 comes with a fox shock.... izzit better to stay with the air shock?? or if i change to coil like monitou coil swinger 6 way or 5th element are they gonna be any heavy bob? i really dont mind about climbing wise that much but i really want something that fun and about light and can serve me with freeride ability.. so i hope u 'pros' can help me with this ......and tell me abit about ur experience with lefty performance ( rough performance not xc).... thanx alot!!!

hail cannondale!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by jinxkal; 04-26-2007 at 05:29 PM.

LA CHÈVRE