mtbr member

Onepointfive fork in prophet

Hi

I'm going to upgrade the fork in my prophet and as cannodale says prophet frame has onepointfive head I'd like to give a it a go and use fork in this standard. Anyone tried this? I'm aware I have to change headset and stem as well, and in terms of hubs compatibility I'm going to build new front wheel anyway.

Regards

mtbr member
    Apr 2007
    beware the max axle-crown height. it is written in the tech docs at cannondale website.
    probably a Pike or similar would be ok on the Prophet, but the Prophet MX frame handles a Lyrik I think.
    I have no experience with such a change myself, but I considered it for a while.
    good luck.

I just wanna go fast...
    While it's not a 1.5, I am using the 1 1/8 steer tube lyrik on my prophet with the e.thirteen 1.5 to 1 1/8 headset adaptor. Set at 140 mm, the lyrik is just about 1" over the recommended axlet to crown height, so not really a big deal. I've beat on the thing for a few months now and everything seems to be holding up well. As for your build, all you should need would be a new 1.5 headset pressed in and a 1.5 fork.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by daktari
    beware the max axle-crown height. it is written in the tech docs at cannondale website.
    probably a Pike or similar would be ok on the Prophet, but the Prophet MX frame handles a Lyrik I think.
    I have no experience with such a change myself, but I considered it for a while.
    good luck.

According to RS website there is no 1.5" version of Pike, pity - I wish they intruduce it in '08 line...

I just wanna go fast...