mtbr member
    Jul 2011

Lefty with RLC problems

2008 carbon lefty with RLC and the Fox parts are shot on top (Levers and knob). What are my options?
    2011 Specialized Allez
    2011 LTKO23 w/ carbon lefty and Stans Race Golds

mtbr member
    if the internals are broken or damaged your F$cked!
    i had a 2008 lefty speed carbon RLC 110 w damaged/broken rebound stift inside and no spare parts so if you find a donor lefty you can use the internals and replace them or upgrade your lefty
    good luck

mtbr member
    Jul 2011
    What can you upgrade to? Im new to these forks.
    2011 Specialized Allez

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Mine is exactly like your model and I upgraded mine to PBR air sprung. Been riding it a lot with no issues. Well worth it. Cannondale can do it and I think Mendo can as well.

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Oh yea and the PBR upgrade dropped a half pound. 3.5 lbs to 3.0 lbs by my scale.

mtbr member
    Jul 2011
    $$$$???
    2011 Specialized Allez

Mr. Knowitall
    The lever and knob on top are standard Fox parts - for the external parts only!

mtbr member
    Jul 2010
    Around $200 I think. Cannondale or Mendon can confirm. I have a 2006 Lefty max spv I will upgrade later this year. I look forward to that upgrade. My Prophet with a locked out Lefty that you can easily adjust spring rate? Oh yea.

mtbr member
    Mar 2008
    Sorry to resurrect an old thread... but I figured the title was still appropriate as I've got an RLC with some problems.

Oh, FYI, for those that wonder... My Speed Carbon 110SL was 1250g and this Fox RLC OPI version weighs 1430g (3.14 lbs), so a 180g penalty.

I've emailed Craig @ Mendon but hate to bother the guy as I didn't buy this fork from him. I'd understand if he didn't respond, but it's been less than 24h since emailing him. Regardless, I'm copying the email below and hope that he or somebody here can help me out. I'm going to go outside and change it's oil after posting this: