mtbr member
    May 2008

How much is a Cannondale Super v500 worth now?

Hey everyone,

I started riding mountain bikes on trails with my boss last summer and like it alot and am considering to buy a bike of my own.. Someone I know has a Cannondale Super v500 with full suspension for sale and I'm not sure what year it is. Ive done some research on the internet and understand that this is an older bike but I can really find the going rate for it.. So I'm wondering if anyone could tell me what would be a fair offer I could put on a table for this guy? I heard his asking price is around $500...

mtbr member
    Mar 2004
    What year, what front fork and what kind of condition is it in?

mtbr member
    "Ive done some research on the internet and understand that this is an older bike but I can really find the going rate for it.."

Did you check Completed Listings in ebay? Search for Cannondale Super V, select Completed Listings and you'll find several similar (but not exact) bikes. Don't forget to factor in shipping (or lack there of) into the equation.

For example:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Cannondale-Super...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/Cannondale-Super...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/Pristine-Cannond...QQcmdZViewItem
    '05 Prophet 1000
    '09 F3
    '93 Delta V 700
    '08 F6 Lefty (son's)
    '08 F6 (daughter's)

mtbr member
    Feb 2007
    Ok, I'll play:
    I have had several Super Vs, starting with a 1997 model, to my current ride, a 2002 (the last year) Considering condition, an older Super V (1997-2000) can be had for as little as $150, or as much as $300. The 2000-2002 models usually stay between $300 and $500. Find out what year it is, and check its condition. If you can post pictures, that would help. -Danny

mtbr member