mtbr member
    Feb 2013

How much is a 06' Rush worth?

Hey Guys, I had this posted in the general discussion forum before I realized there was a cannondale specific area.

My question is that I have a bike that I might be able to trade something for and was wondering how much its worth. Any information you great people could give me about the bike would be great, as I don't know much (I'm a newbie to MTB).

Its a 2006 (I think?) Cannondale Rush-small frame size. Here are some of the features:

(1/2) Cannondale rush small
    Shocks. Manitou R-7 front. Manitou radium platform plus. Rear
    Crank truvativ iso flow
    Shift and deraler sram x-7
    Speed seat
    Schwin speedometer
    Rims black eye
    Hubs shimano
    Disc brakes front and back

I've got a picture that I will post as soon as my post count is high enough

Thanks!

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    bump. Anybody have any good info? I think it might be the first generation rush.

Just a flesh wound
    $650 to $750. That's my guess. Depends on condition of bike and amount of wear on components.
    My name is Chris and I ride a Prophet 650b with a Lefty.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    Good to hear. I would have about $375 in it. I want to keep and ride it, but I'm a little worried. It's a small frame size and I'm 6'2''-6'3''.

mtbr member
    I'd say check it out in person first.
    I recently purchased a 2011 Scalpel after only having seen pictures, and got royally screwed. I ended up putting an extra $1000 into it.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Thatshowiroll View Post
    I'd say check it out in person first.
    I recently purchased a 2011 Scalpel after only having seen pictures, and got royally screwed. I ended up putting an extra $1000 into it.
    Yeah I'll be checking it out in person. THe trade is actually for my ps3 (which I never play) and $175. If the bike has been barely ridden (like he says it has been), I think it's a great deal.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013