mtbr member
    May 2008

Advice Please for UK biker 29er - Flash

Thanks for reading

As I live in UK and we are years behind on access to up to date Cannondales(never even seen a 29er Cannondale!) I would like some advice from those far better informed please.

Here is my problem:

I have been riding my Taurine Team Edition for a couple of years very happily.

Last summer tried a cheap aluminium On One 29er with no suspension 9 gears and mechanical brakes.

I was blown away with the ride,so quick,comfortable and confident.

Kept trying the Taurine but if felt far too small and did not give the same confident feel.

So I put together a Bianchi 29er aluminium frame ,ridgid carbon forks,9 speed good spec bits and feel that I can go faster on 90% of terrains than on the Taurine.

The only place it struggles is on black runs with hard packed bricks were your wrists and hands are reduced to pulp.Lack of suspension.

Should I get riser bars for the Taurine and give it another try ?

Or

Should I look for a Cannondale 29er carbon frame and swop the Taurine bits over?

If so Carbon or Aluminium?

Should I put my Lefty carbon on the frame.

Should I look for a full suspension 29er?

Sorry for all the questions but I am sure the readers will have experience of many bikes.

Should have said I am 6 feet 7 inches,225 pounds and ride an XL size or 63cm Super Six.

Thanks

Steve

FIRENZE rulez !!
    Buy a cheap flight to Milan

Rent a car , buy a Flash 29er and put into the car and return home , visiting north of Italy , Suisse, Liechestein, and France

Drive in the right side of road , be careful

mtbr member
    Jan 2010