mtbr member
    Jun 2010

New question here. 2011 Jekyll Carbon 1 Question - Sizing / Performance

I have an opportunity to get a new 2011 Jekyll Carbon 1 for a real good price, but it is a Large sized frame. I usually ride a Medium, but can fit on Large frames when needed. I have no experience with the Jekyll model, and wondered if anyone knew how much of a difference there is between Large and Medium frames? I only have the large frame to compare it to, and no bike shops within a wide radius have the Jekyll (any version) in stock. The bike is new and it is a great buy, but if I am going to regret getting it because it is too big, it is not really a good deal at all.............It still is a pile of money!! Very hard to tell just standing over it, or riding it in a parking lot. I can compare it to a Meduim Sized RZ-120 2, but they are totally different bikes...........Is the Jekyll Carbon 1 really that much better than the Aluminum versions??

Thanks!!

26er
    Quote Originally Posted by Laredo View Post
    I have an opportunity to get a new 2011 Jekyll Carbon 1 for a real good price, but it is a Large sized frame. I usually ride a Medium, but can fit on Large frames when needed. I have no experience with the Jekyll model, and wondered if anyone knew how much of a difference there is between Large and Medium frames? I only have the large frame to compare it to, and no bike shops within a wide radius have the Jekyll (any version) in stock. The bike is new and it is a great buy, but if I am going to regret getting it because it is too big, it is not really a good deal at all.............It still is a pile of money!! Very hard to tell just standing over it, or riding it in a parking lot. I can compare it to a Meduim Sized RZ-120 2, but they are totally different bikes...........Is the Jekyll Carbon 1 really that much better than the Aluminum versions??

Thanks!!