Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    May 2005

Best Canadain Manufactorer

What canadain company makes the best mountain bikes?

UK Biker

Rocky Mountain

From my experience I'd say Rocky Mountain but the only Canadian bikes I've owned are Kona and Rocky Mountains.

I've been riding Kona bikes for 13 years and love them but each time I've got a Rocky Mountain its handled so much better.

Later

Fluff

LBS Manager

There are a couple

As fae as Rocky mountains go I have an ETSX 70 and love it they are well built and well designed. The ETSX bikes in my opinion are they only Rocky mountains with a well designed suspension though. Devincci has alot of good bikes and often tend to get underrated because of lack off exposer. The Devincci Remix bikes are great I would take one over an Elsworth or Turrner any day.

Group Hug Participant

Knolly

Watch out for these guys. Granted, they're more geared to DH and FR, but it's only a matter of time before they get "HUGE!"
    Official Chocolate Fountain Spokesman

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by RuLz
    Watch out for these guys. Granted, they're more geared to DH and FR, but it's only a matter of time before they get "HUGE!"
    Agree, as far as build quality goes, and design with no compromises, Knolly is where it is at. And I know they are currently working on some more trail bikes to add to their FR lineup.

Check em out www.knollybikes.com

livin' large
    If you like hardtails, check out true north, a custom builder out of Sout western Ontario, that being said I am quite happy with my two Rocky Mountain bikes (switch & slayer)
    it tied the room together man!

drinker
    Jan 2004