mtbr member
    Nov 2007

New question here. Temecula Race-- anybody going this weekend 4/12 ?? (Vail Lake - racersandchasers.com)

Anybody going to this race on Saturday (4/12)?

I dont see any talk about it, so it must be a smaller race. It'll be my first race, and just thought I'd try and gain some input/feedback about this course/event.

Thanks

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    I think I might try it out this sat. I have'nt raced for 2 years, so it will almost be like starting over, even though I have been racing since 1984.
    The event is very small but the promoter is really behind it, this series should take off, I cant see why it would'nt.
    I believe the courses change every race, but the trails around Vail Lake are pretty cool.
    If this is your first race, it would be a great place to start.

mtbr member
    Dec 2004
    I've been to 4 of these so far. I think there is usually 15+ racers each time, it seems to be growing. It is a cool series, people are there to hang out and have fun.

The course is great, IMO. I really like Vail and the variation in trails from week to week make it more challenging.

See ya there!

mtbr member
    Dec 2005

XC start time 9am!!!!

I will be out there this weekend(of course). It has been a great way for riders to get back into the swing of things, we like to keep it low key. It is just a ton of fun without being super anal about the finish times. We are still doing awards and hole shot award and so on but the focus is on having a great time and riding some new trails.

Hope to have you guys out this weekend and it will be a great time!

Just as a reminder our XC start time is now 9am and Super D is still at 1pm

Robert Herber
    RacersandChasers.com

mtbr member

Good job! Hey Robert (Bobert) HEHE

Just a big shout out to Bobby - Great job on the xc at Phoenix!