mtbr member
    Apr 2004

San Diego Relocation Questions...

Recent changes at work have convinced me to pursue new employment, and I've been considering relocating to the greater San Diego area. I was born there, but I've lived north in Simi most of my life and I'm looking to get back.
    When seeking employment, I'd like to keep the commute to a minimum (at least in reasonable riding distance 20miles or less) and I'd like to have trail access out my back door. Any area suggestions for work/home would be greatly appreciated

I'm an IT Professional - PM me for my resume if there are any employement ops.

I guess I've gotten spoiled as I have a 2.7 mile commute and trails about the same distance from my door. If I relocate I'd be looking for the same as this has a real impact on quality of life.

Any input is appreciated...

Thanks,
    Greg
    Simi Cycling Center
    Simi's Premier Bicycle Shop, Since 1975
    Specialized, Giant and More...

Lord of the Chainrings
    PM sent.
    "Hesitation is the Mother of Failure!"

~~ 951 for Dirt & Roadster for Asphalt ~~

MTP
    Nothing to see here
    Mar 2004
    I'm reversed: grew up in Simi, now live in SD. Not as much good riding down here, but the weather's better. Good luck.

Glad to Be Alive
    you can't move bro......sorry to hear about work...thought that job was cake
    the trick is ENJOYING YOUR LIFE EACH DAY, don't waste them away wishing for better days

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    it is cake, but man cannot survive on cake alone. I like to actually do work rather than talk about it, and some corporate changes make us spend a lot more time talking about work than doing any...
    I just saw that Simi Cycling Center is for sale, maybe I'll buy it instead...
    Simi Cycling Center
    Simi's Premier Bicycle Shop, Since 1975
    Specialized, Giant and More...

mtbr member
    Jan 2005
    G-spot,

Why am I always the last to know?

Give me a call when you can.

Glad to Be Alive