you go ahead
    Feb 2005

Please Watch Out for Equestrians...!

Today I rode up looped up Paseo Miramar and down Trailer Canyon...

Right near the hub, two other riders and I were stopped by an equestrian who'd fallen off his horse. He said his ankle was a little twisted and he'd lost his cell phone. A peice had been chipped from his hellmet. He was a little confused and had apparenly suffered a minor concussion (I'm no doctor, so I'm just guessing.)
    It seems that two mountain bikers speed by (from behind) the horse without announcing their passing. The horse freaked and flung its rider off the saddle. The bikers didin't stop or anything. They just rode off. The rider seemed ok and one of the mtbers that'd stoppped turned around and (I suppose) rode with him.

Please watch out for equestrians and get offf your bike while passing. Anounce yourself - horses recognize human voices and associate them with food, shelter, and the people that take care of them.

cask conditioned
    As with most weekends at the hub, there are just too many newbie/organ donor/water bottle-less/Costco bike riders running rampant. This story gets me riled up.
    Buy a bell, help the trails....

http://www.corbamtb.com/store/store.shtml

where are we eating?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by endo verendo
    As with most weekends at the hub, there are just too many newbie/organ donor/water bottle-less/Costco bike riders running rampant. This story gets me riled up.
    Hey! I usually don't carry a water bottle. You got a problem with that?

stay thirsty, my friends
    Quote Originally Posted by Crusty Oldman
    I've never carried a water bottle when I ride.
    "With that said, until you have done a STR group ride- YOU HAVE NOT LIVED!"
    - dino brown

mtbr member

Idea!

Quote Originally Posted by RustyBearings