Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

A noob, where does mr toads take you?

Hello All,
    I am really new to posting here and saw the activity on "mr toads wild ride" on the other post I am fairly new to mtb. I live at the newer townhomes on mission gorge and Rancho Fanita. If you can believe it, I have lived here seven years, and it's been less than one year that I have been into mtb. I am hooked, and at 45, glad to find something to help get rid of da handles. last week I was going up the trail, you know, at the bottom where those old rusty barrels are; and all the way up I couldn't understand why all the cutting of foliage onto that path, all the way up. It was a fine tool that was used too bc the cuts were clean. It was a "wtf" going on here day. Anyways, I am happy to be in this sport now. I go up that trail five days, or nights a week. OFten times I will ride at night, and back into the garage, with my wife and daughter astonished that I would be on the trails in dark. Someone told me about mr toads, an older gentlemen named "marc" who claims to have actually made these trails. Really, these trails were made by one guy? Ok. He;s a better man than myself.
    I would like to know how to get from where I start, whatever you call that path where the barrels are on the bottom, up to the top, down mr toads or 'grassy knoll' whatever,but I would have no idea how to get home from there, and I am still not in shape enough to get majorly lost without having to call a medivac. Where does mr toads take you? I need it to take me back towards the campsite/lake etc.
    Cheers!

most memberable
    May 2011
    The real Mr Toads is up in the Lake Tahoe area. Did that a couple of times. No other pretender compares. I suggest you do that one (you may need O2) before this so-called "Mr Toads" at MT then come back...you may not.

CEB
    No horse'n round