mtbr member
    May 2004

Good job! Major bike park in Boise, Id

Well no this is not an "official" press release, but I do have freedom of speech and am from SoCal originally, so wanted to share some of my stoke, i.e. enthusiasm for what we have up here, on SoCal board with yous like-minded enthusiasts. I wish we had this in SoCal when I started riding in 98.

In fact, when I first moved to Boise, I was bummed at how flat/smooth the trails were (and didn't understand where Bikemag was coming from giving Boise top ratings for bike city-it certainly wasn't, and isn't a destination-maybe top ratings are/were for the culture and accessibility of the trails. But much more tech features available on down there, such as LCWP, etc. except for the artificial rules declaring what seems every single fun trail in the area illegal. "If it's fun and challenging for mtn bikers, we better make it illegal" seems the motto? frustrating, but that's another subject and I'm too prone to go off on tangents.
    Ironically I'll be moving back to SoCal after finishing my masters, but then again home is truly, home!

A lot of people and some very key, very dedicated individuals up here who had and have the time, brains, PERSISTENCE and communcations skills, made this happen, and us riders are all very appreciative.

Anyhoo, it's here now.

4X:
    Eric Carter designed and built which is almost complete. He's here now and we'll be working thorugh the weekend, as long as it doesn't rain.
    I never saw one before now. It's FAST, big downhill BMX course.
    I'm hearing Jeep is interested as well, which will be outstanding for the city of Eagle and Boise area. If the Jeep interest comes to fruition, a LOT more parking is going to be needed, and accomodated I'm sure.

Pump Track: