Thread: Lost & Found

Negative Rep Points!!!!

Lost & Found

Saturday.

I started my climb saturday with Jimena Florit. Jimena is back training for her return to Pro women XC racing. I pity her competition.

I received a call from Rodman saying he was running late. So, I told Jimena that I would climb with her to the top of Extra Credit. She let me go ahead in the trialsy,chunky sections. But, once things mellowed, she checked out. I made the mistake of trying to hang on to her and I thought I was going to throw up at the top of our climb.

W said goodbye and she continued on. I looped around back to the lower trailhead to meet up with Rodman. While coming down "Whore" I decided to hit this gap jump that I've been eyeing for about 3 years.

Back at the lower trailhead, we met Gustavo, who's from Venezuela. He had never ridden Noble before and was looking for a tourguide.

Later in the day, towards the end of the ride. I opened my Camelbak to take a few more pictures and discovered to my horror, that my camera was gone!

I decided to make a bee line down to my car and drive back up top to see if I could find it. I had flatted twice during the ride, so I speculated that maybe it had fallen out while repairing the flats.

With daylight quickly waning, I drove back up to the last road crossing, parked and quickly grabbed my bike out of the car and rode down a 1/4 mile to the area of my second flat. I searched the area for 5 minutes and found nothing. Back up I pedaled, and with it almost dark, I made it to the intersection of Indian Creek and Noble. We had stopped there briefly to rest after our climb. Perhaps it had fallen out there. I looked around and saw nothing.

Bummed and pissed off, and with daylight now gone, I packed up and drove home.