Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

the lady on the white horse (if you ran into her you know what im talking about)

83K views 468 replies 101 participants last post by  DIRTJUNKIE 
#1 ·
Possibly the most miserable person in the world?

makes no difference what I do, every time I get a mouthful from her. She has threatened me with cops, used the horse to try block my path (in a confrontational face off type setup), etc etc etc

I also always tell her horse just left 30 lbs of sh1t back there, can she go pick it up.

#49 ·
She said something about manslaughter. That was really shitty how she rode her horses toward him and turned around almost hitting him. I would have picked up my front end at her and the horse if she got that close to me.
Had to do this once before.. what a sh!tty ride that was still remember it 5 years later!

Have to just avoid the trail kooks, they are easy to spot

#54 ·
This is weird, I've been riding in santa monica since 1999 and Santiago Oaks since 1989 and have never seen either of these ladies or their horses. Probably jinxed myslef and will get run over next ride by both of them riding together.

#62 ·
Got it, in that case do whatever you can to document her aggressiveness. Report her to the rangers EVERY SINGLE TIME she mouths off to you. If you get the broad on the officials radar when something bad happens you will have ammo against her in court. It is only a matter of time before her horse kicks somebody or she deliberately collides with someone and tries to get bikes banned. She looks like a Vandeman follower to me.

#58 ·
definitely multi use (100000%)

doesn't slow her down at all, unless you get off you bike and get into a kneeling position with head bowed when she rides past you are going to get a mouthful

you are most likely to run into her on the sullivan canyon fire road (you know the one the gas company keeps shutting down to work on the pipes). Almost always mid afternoon to early evening.