mtbr member

Just started riding again & new to riding in LA

I've been on the forum the past few months now, trying to participate when I can add something but I've never really introduced myself. As a result of an exchange (it was positive) I had with another member today on another thread I realized that I should introduce myself even though I honestly feel a bit silly for it.

A little about me: about 3 months ago I started riding after a 5yr hiatus. So far I've been riding mostly with my girlfriend and a little by myself. I commend her on effort and also enjoy riding with her, however there is a fair difference in our skill level. Eventually I would like to ride with some people that are more in my range. As you can see from my profile I like riding XC & DH, though I haven't found many DH trails around here so far. I live in the Marina del Rey/Venice Beach area and have mostly ridden at Pt Mugu and in the SF Valley. I am willing to travel further for trails if anyone has recommendations.

This is starting to sound like a personal ad so I'll stop. Anyways, I mostly wanted to say "Hi" formally. See you all around on the board.

-Kurtis

mtbr member
    Oct 2010
    whats up kurtis,