Trent the Bent
    Oct 2004

Just Outstanding this Sunday

My Buddy what lives in Johnsondale and I are all set to do Just Outstanding with a twist this Sunday the 25th. We are interested in doing the fun singletrack section and then after the 4wd road climb diving off the side of the mountain on some interesting single track I have been oogling for a few years on Google Earth and Topozone etc. Here is the Link to a kml file I made of it and my MapMyRide page on it. Anyone done this route before? thoughts, desires, primal feelings? We have room on our short bus if anyone wants to join us at the bottom. I just need someone to help provide shuttle service back up as I think it would take me too long to ride back to the top and have dinner at a reasonable hour.

Only need One
    wasn't able to open your file. But if it is the singletrack on the right just before descending the long fireroad it is definately worth riding.Rode it last year about this time.Has some steep downs and ups.I felt like it was cut by a moto.Drops you off a couple of miles from the road climb to JO.

Trent the Bent
    Oct 2004

Thats the one

Sorry, you need Google earth to open it but you can check it out on the web link if you change the view to hybrid. That's the trail I'm talking about. I measured it at about 2 miles from the climb up point on Google Earth also. I hope it's as fun as it looks

mtbr member

I haven't done Just Outstanding and planning to ride it on the next trip to Kernville, but was just up there this past weekend. We rode Cannell. The top was still covered with quite a bit of snow. We slogged through it for about 4 1/2 hours. Everything after Big Meadow was good riding. The upper part was loose, but fun. The lower part was definitely more packed and a blast...just in case you wanted to do another ride close by.
    Happy trails!

R.I.P. DogFriend
    Quote Originally Posted by SSspider