Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Help : kick @ss mtb store needed in LA

Hi there.

I will be soon visiting LA again and I need one serious MTB store. I've visited Cynergy Cycle in Santa Monica just for clothes last year and it was ok,did not pay attention to bike parts anyway. What I need now is a well stocked parts store,I really need some detailed parts ( like bar end plugs....those things are quite hard to find in stores back here in EU).
    Driving is not a problem,we'll have a car and we will be passing through Rancho Cucamonga,Baldwin Park ,High Desert in case these areas have those kind of shops.

cheers from Italy
    Andy.
    '14 Epic Marathon 29 for sale
    '13 Stumpy fsr Elite 29 pimped
    '12 Roubaix Expert pimped

Team Fearless Descender
    I’ve been asking this question for the 25+ years I’ve been living and riding in WLA. I always find it sadly funny that when I travel to ride (UT, CO, OR, WA, etc.), and always to smaller towns than LA (is there anything BIGGER than LA?), I find better shops than we have here. You’d think with the population here, just by percentage, there are more riders here than most places. And, there is “money” here, so you’d think higher end shop(s) could survive.

Still, I guess it is hard to own / operate a shop that has high(er) end stuff, the money is in beach cruisers – quantity over quality. Well, once I win the LOTTO for about 30M, I’ll open that shop. It won’t matter if I turn a profit or not!

Devastazione – Many people talk highly of “The Path” in Orange County, though in my opinion they have problems too. I’ve only been once, it is nearly an hour drive for me (maybe they need an WLA location?). Google them up.
    "...when your ride is nearly over, it seems to have lasted but an instant..."

Stuff

Flaccid Member
    Might help if we knew what brand of grip you run, so we know what brand of bar end you are looking for? Have you tried Ebay in the USA?

http://www.ebay.com/