mtbr member
    Jan 2006

Help !! I need a push

Ever been stuck in a rut? I haven't been consistently on my bike since April. Every morning I say I am going to go ride and every morning passes and I find myself at work saying I wish I had started my day with a bike ride. anyone out there willing to meet up with me and go for a ride early am? but I must warn you I am out of shape. I live in the Pomona area,I usually ride Mills ,Marshall , Bonelli, and those places are probably why I can't get motivated I have been riding them for way too many years. How about saturdays? sundays? I am available then also. I am thinking that if I am commited I will show up .

mtbr member
    Have you considered going after work? I have "committment problems" too with morning rides 'cuz I like my sleep way too much. Now that I've switched to a after-work ride I'm able to keep a schedule.

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    I work 1pm to 9pm

mtbr member
    Put you car in the shop for a week and then the olny transportation you will have is your bike. That way there is no other alternatives.
    It worked for me now I commute 2-3 days a week. It is a nice way to jump start your riding again also with the increase in fuel costs you may save a few bucks.
    OR Just go ride already. :-)

Johny Sokko!
    G rider,

Why don't you come out to our club ride on Sunday. Good times! Good people!

http://www.pmbc.org/calendar/event.p...60611205809321

Front Range, Colorado
    Help !! I need a push
    Whew for a minute there I thought you were going to spend a buch of money and send your fork and shock to Push industries. http://www.pushindustries.com/ Highly recommended I might add.
    Last edited by DIRTJUNKIE; 07-11-2008 at 04:49 PM.

BH1
    mtbr member
    Too bad I'm not in your area...I'm in the same rut. haha