Thread: fullerton loop

mtbr member
    Feb 2010

fullerton loop

has anyone been on the fullerton loop ? just wondering if its good for new riders who dont do climbs to well yet........ley me know please its about in my backyard and all i see is hills lol.....

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    If it is in your backyard go for it. I'm very new to mountain biking and I was able to get up every hill. Just get in the proper gear, adjust your suspension if you can to the climbing settings, (if you have the capabilities) inch forward on the saddle, and keep low. That's pretty much it. Keep cranking and think positively and you can do it. Its pretty well packed and there aren't any big rocks or roots that you have to maneuver around so its a good learning area.

Plus once you get to the top you get rewarded with some short downhill.

mtbr member
    Dec 2006
    The Fully Loop has lots of variety especially when it's so close. The climbs are short and steep and the downhills can be very fun. Just be careful of the ruts and wash outs from the recent rains and be particularly cautious around the railroad tracks and the golf course.
    And there is usually a group that rides from the courthouse on Thursday nights and Sunday mornings if you want to tag along with them.
    Have fun!

mtbr member
    Feb 2010
    The Fully loop is one of my favorites its got some steep uphills but they are short and very rewarding. You should be able to make the whole loop ur first time around. My first time I did it I made the mistake of underestimating it and took my 48 pound trek session 77 downhill bike and still made it, although i dont recommend that. Good luck man its pretty easy on an XC bike. Should take just over an hour to an hour and a half and its about 13 miles.

mtbr member
    Feb 2010