Lord of the Chainrings

Bonsall river park a step closer to becoming reality

Is SDMBA or any local MTB riders actively involved in the trail system here?
    1600 acres is a lot of land!

Article: http://www.nctimes.com/articles/2008...5_123_4_08.txt
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Mudd; 03-05-2008 at 05:09 PM.
    "Hesitation is the Mother of Failure!"

~~ 951 for Dirt & Roadster for Asphalt ~~

mtbr member
    Wow!!! I wish I would have known about this meeting. I am a proud Bonsall resident and would LOVE to become more involved with this project. I heard that something like this was in the works, but never really heard much more about it. Looks like it's getting more official. A trail/bike path area in the riverbed would be awesome...right now, it's just a mess of that river grass with some migrant worker camps scattered here and there.

Maybe SDMBA Mark knows more about this project?

Lord of the Chainrings
    Bunch of news reporters out there this morning.
    Guess some "idiot" decided to climb a power pole to steal some copper and fry himself.
    Last edited by Mudd; 03-07-2008 at 08:57 AM.

mtbr member
    Aug 2005
    I grew up in Fallbrook and remember Bonsall being all about the equestrians. Do you think mountain bikes are gonna get a fair shot at some trails?

Lord of the Chainrings
    Quote Originally Posted by Scarpa
    I grew up in Fallbrook and remember Bonsall being all about the equestrians. Do you think mountain bikes are gonna get a fair shot at some trails?
    Yes, we can peacefully coexist! I like the idea about separate or somewhat parallel trails for horses and cyclists. With well planned and well designed trails it can become a reality for all user groups to enjoy.

Lord of the Chainrings
    Here's a pdf link to the Master Plan.
    Page 11 actually mentions bikes: http://sdcounty.ca.gov/parks/docs/sl...Sec1_PRINT.pdf

mtbr member
    Dec 2006