11 11.00%
  • No and I'm not interested

1 1.00%
  • What's trail work?

1 1.00%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

New question here. Trail Work - Do you?

Just trying to get an idea of whether people do or don't get involved in trail work.

I've done a day myself (in order to earn a discount on a new bike) and would like to do a few more when I'm back in CA.

For those of you who do regularly do trail work, what kind of ratio of trail work days : rides do you have?
    Ridin' & Diggin'

sbd
    mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    I ride a series of trails built and maintained by a well organized local group. I can never seem to make their workdays. So I do it on my own with the blessing of their poo bah as my schedule allows. It is very gratifying and can be a great work out.

YOUREGO ISNOT YOURAMIGO
    Banned for showing Boobies.

mtbr member
    May 2011
    I have been doing regular trail work for over 20 years and have done so for every public land agency in Marin. I'll be putting in a few hours today and ride tomorrow

mtbr member
    Mostly do it on my own-I like it that way in out of the way places- If I do not do it, it does not get done. Last time someone left a "randown act of kindness" a ten dollar gift card for Subway. Time to leave.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Trail Work - Do you?-dsci0003.jpg  

Trail Work - Do you?-dsci0007.jpg  

Trail Work - Do you?-dsci0009.jpg  

Last edited by Uncle Stinky; 01-12-2013 at 10:13 AM. Reason: photo

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by GlennW View Post
    Just trying to get an idea of whether people do or don't get involved in trail work.

I've done a day myself (in order to earn a discount on a new bike) and would like to do a few more when I'm back in CA.

For those of you who do regularly do trail work, what kind of ratio of trail work days : rides do you have?