I'm a doctor too

Road trip ideas?

We are thinking about doing a road trip towards the end of March for 6 days. Starting from Pacifica… what would you suggest?

We did Sedona last year, so we'd preferably explore something new. I was thinking Bootleg Canyon > St. George > Moab but apparently March is too early for The Whole Enchilada, as some parts are still under the snow.

Another idea was Oregon but apparently it's too early there too.

We went to SoCal several times in the past, so unless you can recommend something better than Mt. Wilson or Noble Canyon, I'm not positive it is the right direction.

Any other ideas? Thanks! 👍

fc
    mtbr founder Administrator
    Moab, Moab, Moab. There is nothing like it. I went there 10 years ago and it was meh. But now, it is a whole different ballgame. They built the trails and infrastructure to make it awesome now.

Don't worry about the Whole Enchilada. Half or 3/4 will blow you away.

The trifecta is

Mag 7, Ahab, UPS/LPS Porcupine (3/4 enchilada)

fc
    Last edited by fc; 02-28-2017 at 02:20 PM.
    IPA will save America

Your Best Friend
    I'm partial but the St George/Hurricane are is AWESOME!
    I'm a mountain bike guide in southwest Utah

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by fc View Post
    Moab, Moab, Moab. There is nothing like it. I went there 10 years ago and it was meh. But now, it is a whole different ballgame. They built the trails and infrastructure to make it awesome now.

Don't worry about the Whole Enchilada. Half or 3/4 will blow you away.

The trifecta is

Mag 7, Ahab, UPS/LPS Porcupine (3/4 enchilada)

fc
    Rockstacker/Jackson off Amasa Back for extra credit.

Dirty by Nature
    Jun 2010
    Tough choice.

Gooseberry is about 4.5 hours closer than Moab. And Bootleg is really fun. And you only have 6 days. Hmmm.