mtbr member
    May 2010

Newb looking for riders near modesto/stockton

Just like the title says. I am an out of shape newb looking for fellow riders to ride with and gain experience. If you are looking for someone to ride with and not afraid of the fact that i am a newb and out of shape drop me a line.

mtbr member
    May 2010
    Hi! I wouldn't say that I'm out of shape, but I am looking to gain some mountain biking experience. I visit my mom in Stockton about twice a year and always bring my mountain bike. I am also looking for someone to go biking with! I'd like to go to these trails I just found:
    http://mtb.live555.com/mtb-norcal.html#northern-sjq-val
    Bear Creek and Coyote Point just 22 mi East of Stockton.
    I'll be free to do these after about June 16th for a week or so.

mtbr member
    Jun 2010
    check out hogans reservoir, the guy at performance bicycle in stockton put me on to that place. great for beginners, blacks n blues all day. fell in love with the place the first day i went there!
    why would you want 2 deploy with someone that trains 1 weekend a month, 2 weeks a year? go active duty!

mtbr member
    Jun 2010
    sorry i didnt click on the link, but that is exactly whre i'm talking about!
    why would you want 2 deploy with someone that trains 1 weekend a month, 2 weeks a year? go active duty!

mtbr dismember

Check out these links

Quote Originally Posted by iluzhun
    Just like the title says. I am an out of shape newb looking for fellow riders to ride with and gain experience. If you are looking for someone to ride with and not afraid of the fact that i am a newb and out of shape drop me a line.
    Check out these links:
    http://test.ogrehut.com - Based in Stockton
    http://trogspace.com/forums - Trail Riders of Greater Stanislaus (County)
    And I have a map and information on New Melones, a popular "close" ride.

Sweat is just fat crying.