Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

If I can clean China Camp, What's my next place to ride?

I know China camp is the "easiest" of all the Bay Area single tracks. It is pretty fun though and I can do it with out stopping all in a little over an hour.

What is the next Single track out there that I can try and concur? I'd like to hit up a part of Skeggs. Honestly I'm way to intimidated and don't know a damn thing about the place though. Demo (corral) looks like fun also, but again...pretty intimidated. It's just I don't how steep any parts are, etc. I can climb a little, but am no means a Mission Peaker.

: Yes, I'm new to this chit or I wouldn't be asking. Help a brother out.

Dropshot Champ!
    natural next step would be tamarancho. Some cool little sections to challenge you and the switchbacks are fun. Plus, its closer than the others!

mtbr member
    I'll look it up. Thanks.

mtbr member
    Yeah, Camp Tamarancho looks like fun.

Camp Tamarancho - Bay Area Mountain Bike Rides

Laker and a Trail Blazer
    +1 tamarancho

Lusus Naturae
    Annadel. We're there Sunday.

Lightly salted
    Quote Originally Posted by S/X Runner View Post
    I know China camp is the "easiest" of all the Bay Area single tracks. It is pretty fun though and I can do it with out stopping all in a little over an hour.

What is the next Single track out there that I can try and concur? I'd like to hit up a part of Skeggs. Honestly I'm way to intimidated and don't know a damn thing about the place though. Demo (corral) looks like fun also, but again...pretty intimidated. It's just I don't how steep any parts are, etc. I can climb a little, but am no means a Mission Peaker.

You might be missing out on some of china camp. Every time we ride it, we end up around 16 miles with some good climbing and a couple nice technical areas with a bunch of loose baby heads and nice ruts

Uncle