mtbr member

China Peak Mountain Resort

Can't seem to find much about this park online and was wondering if anyone has any experience there? What the trails are like, how steep, how long, grade etc.

Will be racing the next stop of the CA enduro series there so would like a litte insight.

Thanks

mtbr member

Rode there a couple years back when they first started bike lift service. Fun ride. Can get super loose and silt-like in some areas. Hope your used to the elevation. I was going to try to race this one, but the cost was adding up too much. That and my hesitancy to race in the heat and elevation, as I'm just getting started in enduro. A couple of the trails are pretty rocky.

Professional Troll
    I rode there last year. Some fun stuff. About 2 DH trails. It's kinda hard to get around. All natural DH kinda stuff, very similar to Big Bear. Nothing that steep or rocky. Maybe one or 2 tricky sections but nothing crazy.

mtbr member

So no built up drops, gaps, etc?
    Giant Team Bike & Bean-Marin Co., CA

https://www.facebook.com/GiantBikeandBean

mtbr member
    Gnarly trail looks like it might be worthy of a European enduro track. If the stages are anything like this it should be a blast.

China Peak's Gnarly Trail on Pinkbike

Professional Troll
    Gnarly is pretty fun. No built up drops or jumps or anything no. Lots of super fun corners, a few fun rock sections and chutes. But you probably want to go with a guide, easy to get lost.

Also, the town vibe is great. It's kinda redneck and lots of fun.

mtbr member
    China Peak is supposed to be hosting a ProGRT the weekend before the Enduro so I'd imagine they'd have to build some features for that race, and hopefully integrate them into the Enduro? I tried emailing the promoter awhile back for more info on the tracks, etc. but my email bounced back. I'm thinking about heading down too...

mtbr member
    May 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Haus Boss View Post